Summer Makeup

Over the summer you want light and a little more water resistant than your normal everyday makeup. You really don’t have to spend that much money to change it up from normal to summer, really just water proof mascara, BB cream, and cream blush are the main essentials. Personally if I know there is any chance that I will get wet this is my go to makeup, it’s light and really natural. If you want more of a dramatic, smokey look you could always add cream eyeshadow. For BB cream I have Rimmel’s BB cream, for mascara I have Maybelline’s Mega Plush Volume Express, for cream blush I have Maybelline’s Dream Bouncy blush but any brand that you have would work. For cream eyeshadow I have Ulta’s Eye Crayon and it works really well with Maybelline’s Color Tattoo. Personally I don’t wear eyeliner over the summer because I can never find an eyeliner that can with stand water but if you have a waterproof eyeliner don’t be afraid to wear it.

One thought on “Summer Makeup

  1. Pingback: 7 Makeup “Must-haves”! | Casanova Forgot Me

Leave a Reply

